Insider Info: 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic

Insider Info: 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic

Here is everything you need to know about the 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic happening January 15, 2023, LIVE on Varsity TV!

Nov 17, 2022 by Jaeclinn Hall
Insider Info: 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic

Varsity TV is bringing you LIVE coverage from the 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic on January 15th from the Wisconsin State Fair Park! Tune in to watch live as teams work to earn up to 400 points for The League!

Who: All Star Cheerleaders

When: January 15, 2023

Where: Wisconsin State Fair Park in Milwaukee, WI

Watch: LIVE on Varsity TV

Rebroadcast: Watch HERE

The League: 400 Points Up For Grabs

Venue Insider

If you're heading to Milwaukee for the 2023 NCA Milwaukee Classic get excited because you're headed to the Wisconsin State Fair Park to watch some of your favorite teams from the Midwest compete! 

Milwaukee offers museums, markets, zoos, escape rooms, and much more for you to get into after the competition is over! Check out all of the fun and unusual things Milwaukee has to offer! 

Wanting to grab something to eat before or after the competition? Here is a list of 38 essential food spots in Milwaukee! 

Bids Up For Grabs In Wisconsin

  • 5 Wild Card Bids to The Summit 
  • 5 Wild Card Bids to The D2 Summit 
  • 2 Wild Card Bids to The Youth Summit 
  • At-Large Bids to The Regional Summit
  • 3 At-Large Bids to The Quest
  • 1 Bronze Bid to The Quest
  • Golden Tickets to The U.S. Finals

The League By Varsity All Star

The League is the official points system for the sport of All Star cheerleading.

Every team who competes at a Varsity All Star Event this season will be included in The League. Team standings are determined by the Points System displayed here. At each Varsity All Star event your team completes, your team will earn points based on the assigned event and placement point value. 

At the end of the season, your top 5 Varsity All Star event scores will be used to calculate your final standing. In total, 120 winners will be recognized from 1st – 3rd place across each region. One champion will be crowned in each of the 5 regions across the 8 eligible divisions, meaning 40 champions will be awarded. Champions will win cash and prizes!

Click here to learn more about The League

400 Points Up For Grabs 

        First-place teams will receive 400 Points for The League! 

Click here to view the full Points System breakdown.